On May 17, the Stockholm-based duo release their long-awaited debut album ‘First Contact‘, 11 filmic electronic pop songs that most certainly will appeal to fans of Radiohead, Depeche Mode, Muse and Jean-Michel Jarre.

Us: Leo Josefsson and Andrew Montgomery. Photo: Mehdi Bagherzadeh

‘First Contact’ features underground hits ‘Mute’ and ‘Voyager’, as well as tracks that are soon-to-be-essential listening, such as ‘Technicolor’, ‘In Denial’, ‘As a Child’ and ‘Never Get Over’

‘It took us four years to put together this album, but it’s been an absolute blast. I feel as if Leo’s synths and my vocals are a match made in musical heaven.’ says Andrew Montgomery.